Show Yourself Some Monday Love

Monday’s are tough. And when a Monday is right after the kids’ school vacation and an Oscar Night gourmet feast, it doesn’t get any easier. Still this breakfast is easy, fast, delicious, and healthy – it’s both probiotic and protein rich (and hey, it looks pretty, too!). It also uses one of my new favorite ingredients: KIND’s Healthy Grains Clusters. As are all of KIND’s products (I always keep a stockpile of KIND’s low-glycemic bars in my pantry and my purse, and no, I receive no monetary benefit from them for loving their products), the granola is made with 100% whole grains and is gluten free. Most of the flavors are also low-glycemic products, which means it won’t have an unhealthy effect on your blood sugar (many, but not all of their bars are low-glycemic as well – check out the Fruit & Nut bars in Yogurt for some low-glycemic yumminess on-the-run). There are six different varieties of granola – I’ve tried the Oats & Honey and the Vanilla Blueberry Clusters (with flax seeds!), and both were deliciously sweet and crunchy (and low-glycemic). I’m planning to order the Maple Walnut Clusters (also low-glycemic) next.

Try it with my vanilla yogurt (1 cup plain organic yogurt, 1/2 tsp vanilla bean paste, 1 tbsp raw organic agave) and strawberries, and I promise you won’t be sorry – or hungry! 🙂

Strawberry Yogurt

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Hot Products I Love:

Author:Dory Diaz Photography

Dory is a professional wedding and portrait photographer, writer, and social media addict.

Subscribe to this blog!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Show Yourself Some Monday Love”

  1. February 25, 2013 at 10:32 pm #

    I love all of Kind’s products. I eat something from them almost every day as a snack!

    • February 25, 2013 at 10:34 pm #

      Me, too! It’s great to find a processed food that’s actually healthy and made with quality ingredients. I always keep a bar or two with me in case I’m stuck without a snack somewhere.

Leave a Reply

